The Gift of Being a Teacher

teach superpower

 

The Gift of Being a Teacher

 

I recently volunteered in my son’s fourth grade class and was overwhelmed by the energy of 34 nine and ten year old kids in one seemingly small room.  Walking in on a Monday morning, the teacher was swimming in a sea of small children with backpacks, lunch bags, papers and questions.  I was so happy my job that day was making copies – in another room.

 

I don’t know how this amazing woman does her job.  To have that much patience must really be a gift from God.  Seriously!

I love the role I have as a Spiritual Teacher.  I don’t have to worry about hall passes or missing assignments.  I just get to be the tour guide to the light.  It is such a joy for me to see the light bulb click on inside a student’s head and witness them really embrace their Intuitive gifts.

I’ve been teaching a lot the last few months and I’ve had the blessing of seeing many students awaken in this very way.  During a recent Mediumship class, a student was obviously nervous about participating in a psychometry exercise.  Each person had brought a personal items of someone who had passed, and the students were to hold one of these items and pick up energies and imprints about the person who had owned the item.  I walked the class through the exercise and it came this man’s time to share what came through for him.  He had chosen a wallet from the group of items, and prefaced his sharing time with remarks of, “I don’t know what I’m doing,” and “I’m a beginner, I’m not good at this stuff.”  But when he took a deep breath and rattled off the impressions he received from holding the wallet, I could see a big smile paint across the woman sitting across from him.  She had brought the wallet to class.  It was her father’s.  And the man NAILED information about him that no one else in the room would have known – he had a moustache, he loved baseball, he had to quit smoking, etc.  All from picking up, holding a wallet and opening the door to connect.  I will treasure that moment for as long as I live.  It is a priceless example to me of trust.  He had never done anything like this before, and even though he was unsure of himself, he still tired.  And wow!  No words can describe the energy in the room as he was validated for the information he brought through.

 

In another recent workshop, Channeling to be exact, a student came up to me and asked, “Are you sure I can do this?”  She was very hesitant about receiving information from Source, thinking she would just be making up the messages that might come through.  I reassured her and asked her to take the pressure off herself and to just be in the flow.  When it came time for a group channeling exercise, this student brought through the most amazing, pure message from home.  Another ah-ha moment I will always reflect back on.  She was so proud of herself later and claimed that is seemed effortless.

 Witnessing  connection to Spirit through students realizing their abilities is such a blessing to me.  It’s not because I’m an incredible teacher.  It’s just because I know a few trusted roadways and maps on how to get to the light.

Life is about taking the leap and trusting.  You never know what you’re able to do until you try.

 

Leave a Reply

