Love Never Ends; Even Through Death, A Mother’s Love and Understanding Continues

love never ends

Love Never Ends; Even Through Death, A Mother’s Love and Understanding Continues

I receive a lot of emails and questions from clients in session about deceased loved ones.  Are they okay?  How do they feel about me?  Are they still angry?  Do I make them proud?  Can you tell them I am sorry for what happened?

When we are in the state of grief, it is very easy to fall into the trap of guilt, blame and shame.  You know, the “could have, would have, should have” scenarios that we play over and over inside our minds.  What many don’t realize is that when a soul transitions over into the other side, they leave behind not only their physical body but also their ego mind.  They do not carry with them judgment or prior hurts or disappointment in others.  The soul moves onto a higher state of consciousness.  In the midst of that consciousness is pure unconditional love.

I recently had a session for a man who lost his mother.  He was her caregiver and while taking care of his elderly mother at home, he encountered his own health issues that were quite severe and time consuming.  When his mother passed, he worried that he hadn’t done enough and that he could have somehow prevented her death.  He was transfixed with the look on her face as the paramedics took her on the stretcher from their home to the hospital.  It was a look of helplessness that plagued him.

Our session was conducted through his sister who came to my office with questions in hand.  She is an extremely Spiritual person, and had made peace with her Mother’s passing.  As soon as she pulled up in her car, I began to feel her Mother’s presence.  We started the session and there was a surge of strong emotion that swept over the entire room.

The son, whom I will call Tom (not his real name), wanted to know if his mother was all right.  His mother, whom I will call Sarah (not her real name) explained that she was wonderful.  She loved not being in a physical body and now being able to do everything she ever wanted to do that she couldn’t in her former life.  Sarah explained to him that it was time for him to let go of the guilt he was holding onto.  She went into great detail of how she planned her exit point to be the way it was and the time it happened for many different reasons.  If he were completely well, he would’ve taken her to the doctor sooner, which would have resulted in her being placed in a care facility which is something she did not want.  She chose to leave in the way that she did, because she did not want to burden her family.

Her love for her son was quite intense, and at times as I conveyed her messages and answers to his questions I found myself raising my voice to make sure her point was coming across.  More than a few times, tears were streaming down my face as I used her words to convey to her son how much she loved him and how she wanted him to stop beating himself up over what he thought he should have done.  “It was MY CHOICE,” she said, over and over with extreme emphasis.  “This is how I wanted it to be,” she explained and at one point in the session she even came through with his full first name, Thomas, which I whispered at the end of one of her answers.

 The client’s sister asked, “What did you say?” I repeated the full name.  She let me know that her mother called her brother this when she was adamant about something.

The session was probably the most powerful and passionate session of mediumship I’ve ever experienced.  Sarah’s love for her son was so strong, there was absolutely no way that she was not going to make her feelings about his situation known.  She made sure to cover all the bases with him so that he could move to a place of healing and understanding.

As a mother myself, I know that I would move Heaven and Earth for my children, especially if they were blaming themselves for something they thought they could have prevented.  The amount of love that flowed through this beautiful woman’s heart to her son was a true miracle and blessing.  It is just more proof that love is everlasting.  Our souls and the love we feel for others are eternal.

I am happy to say that Sarah’s loving words have helped her son move to a space of healing.  I am forever blessed to have connected with these wonderful souls and feel the immense love they share for one another.

One comment on “Love Never Ends; Even Through Death, A Mother’s Love and Understanding Continues

Leave a Reply

