Blessing the Land and Honoring Those Who Went Before Us ~

medicine wheel in desert

Blessing the Land and Honoring Those Who Went Before Us

I never quite know what kinds of requests I’m going to receive, and when I got this one it was a shocker for me (yes, I still get shocked over things…hahaha).  A client had been contacting me for clearings since she started working at a particular location and was still feeling “off”.  Her energy as well as the energy of other employees were low and drained as well as sales were not what they should be.  She then asked me to tap into the location where she worked to see if I picked up anything.

Energy is energy.  Just like a satellite signal can travel through your television station, I can trace and sense the energy of a location from a distance without being there.  We all have this ability, as do all animals.  When I tapped into the vibration I got the distinct feeling of a whirlwind of energy and FEAR OF DEATH coming through very loud and clear.  My client asked if this was affecting her health and her job, which it definitely was, as well as that of the other employees.  I caught the vibe that the place needed to be cleared and blessed, along with some shamanic work and that there were 4 or 7 souls that needed to be crossed over.

As I explained my findings, the client asked me, “Can you clear it?”  This area is a local Las Vegas housing community being built that is still under construction.  “How big of an area is it, ” I asked.  “Fifteen acres, ” she said.

Fifteen acres…..that’s a lot of land.  My ego mind began to fill with doubt and all the reasons why I shouldn’t, but my Spirit relaxed.  I told the client I would think about it and let her know.

I worked with the energies of the land from a distance, and the story began to unfold.  There was a small group of Native American Indians that utilized this land.  It was a place they would set up camp in the change of seasons as they migrated back and forth.  One day a group of soldiers came to make them move.  They wanted them to relocate.  They proclaimed that this was not the land of the Indians, though their ancestors had been using it for centuries.  Seven strong warriors from this tribe did their best to protect their land and their families.  They perished in a short-lived battle against the white soldiers and their armory of weapons.  The braves took out four of the soldiers during the fight.

The souls of the warriors and the soldiers were still tied to this land.  The Indians were incredibly angry over what transpired and vowed to never allow anyone to take their land from them.  This land was sacred.  It was a part of their heritage.  It was a part of them.  The soldiers were earthbound due to the trauma that had happened and in essence, their energy was being drained and used by the warriors to fuel their anger.  Imagine being trapped in a room, outnumbered by your greatest enemy.  Now imagine that same feeling, multiply it by a thousand and extend the time for all eternity.  Not such a pleasant predicament.

A few days ago, I drove out to the site with my 8-year-old son, Adam, who is also a sensitive and medium.  I hadn’t told him anything about what I’d felt.  I just told him I needed to make a stop at a place I was clearing on our way home from running errands.  As soon as we pulled onto the property my stomach began to churn.  I felt nauseous.  My head began to spin.  I pulled over and parked the car.  Adam told me that the spirits were not happy to have us there and that his stomach was hurting really bad.  I thought I was going to vomit, so we got out of the car for a few minutes before leaving.  I’ve never had that strong of a reaction to any clearing work I’ve ever done, or any area I’ve been to, and I’ve been to some really dark places before.  I knew that this was not going to be an easy process.

With the Shamanic work I do, many earthbounds, especially the ones causing trouble, do not like me at all.  They will try to scare me, hurt me and cause me pain.  They sense that I am there to aid in their crossing and they are not too happy about it.  I made sure that Adam and I left quickly and we began to clear our energy and release the vibration that we’d walked into.  No wonder the client was feeling out of sorts!  There is no way I could concentrate with all that going on.

I sat in meditation with my guides about this location.  I was shown a way to connect to the souls of the soldiers during the full moon.  I used this opportunity to help them cross over.  This weakened the anger of the warriors and it also lessened their resolve.  They had been fully confident that the soldiers would remain with them as a form of punishment for what had happened.

I needed to be on site to finish the clearing and it had to be a time when the construction crews were not working.  The moving and shifting of the land caused great torture to the warriors.  There was no way I could reason with them while construction and building was going on.

Spirit showed me that today was to be the day.  I sat in deep trance before I left to the site.  The warriors wanted me to feel their pain, their sadness and their agony over being torn away from their families and all they loved in this world.  There was no honor in what had happened to them and to their people.  I allowed their emotions to pour through me as tears ran down my face.  I spoke to them of understanding betrayal and disrespect.  I projected my soul’s energy to them to prove to them that along my soul’s journey I have encountered similar experiences.  To stay in one place with such negative emotion was to hold constant to a lower vibration.  It was to be away from those that loved them and held them dear.  It was to be alone, not amongst great Spirit and their people.  Still, they held doubt.  I had them thinking, but not quite believing.

Each shift in consciousness begins with a baby step.  I was happy to know that I at least got them thinking.

I did not see these warriors as bad people or evil spirits.  I saw them as being in pain.  All anger is a result of pain, and they had lots to feel angry about.  My intention was yes, to clear the land for the client, but most of all my deepest purpose was to bring these brave men peace and rejoin them with their family.

I asked Great Spirit to allow me to be a vehicle to bring forth wisdom and healing.  Guidance brought through that I was to dress in the manner of my own ancestors out of respect for the warriors and their people.  With my hair braided and turquoise adorning my neck and ears, I began to make an offering to honor those who had made their life on this land.  Tobacco, sweet grass, sage, turquoise stones and other rocks filled the medicine bag and soon I was out the door and on my way.

I arrived on site and was guided to build a medicine wheel near the back of the property that is closest to BLM land.  My guides told me it was important that the clearing and blessing be complete by noon, so I wasted no time getting started.  I began to build a medicine wheel out of rocks, and as I did so, the warriors gathered around me.  They were quite curious as to what I was doing but asked no questions. They did not try to hurt me.   Sweet grass was used to call in the ancestors, the grandmothers and grandfathers who walked the land before us and tribute was paid to the four directions and elements.  I entered the wheel and began sacred prayer of blessing and clearing.  I called to the warriors and told them I meant them no harm.  I was there to help them heal and release their pain.  This place was to be used by others now, as a community for others to share and experience love and prosperity with their own families.  As I spoke the words and opened my heart a crowd gathered inside the wheel.  Loved ones, power animals and the souls of other warriors stood with me.  We are all one, I told the warriors.  We are all connected.  Your blood is our blood.  Your pain is our pain.  Our light is your light.  Allow us to truly pay honor to you and this land by helping you to cross over to those you love so dearly. Let go of the anger and allow this land to thrive once more.

The beauty and emotion experienced in those moments that the warriors entered the wheel and were led home will forever be imprinted upon my heart and my soul.  It was a sacred, holy instance and I am grateful and honored to bare witness to such a miracle.  Their homecoming and celebration continues, I’m sure.  Many gathered to lead them home.

I got back into my car, looked at the clock to see it was 12:00pm on the dot!  All in divine time.  A feeling of peace washed over me and my heart seemed to feel a bit larger knowing that these brave warriors were finally free.  The Universe is much lighter and brighter tonight as these brave souls released their trauma and entered once again into the loving vibration of Great Spirit.

3 comments on “Blessing the Land and Honoring Those Who Went Before Us ~

  1. Pingback: Blessing the Land and Honoring Those Who Went Before Us ~ | purelydanielle

Leave a Reply

