Parenting the Intuitive Child

crystal child eye

Parenting the Intuitive Child

Last night I gave a lecture on Parenting the Intuitive Child at Spirit Within U here in Las Vegas.  Many parents and children were in attendance, and there were many who could not be there that wanted a recap of the evening.  Within this post you will find my lecture notes and later on today I hope to get the audio of the evening’s event posted online.  When I do, I will post the link here.

I can’t begin to explain the energy in the room or the magic that was created last night.  The excitement of parents and children coming together to learn was amazing.  Little ones from age three on up to young adults aged 18 and 19 were in the room all gathered for one purpose: to gain further understanding.

A five year old boy asked a question about a little girl he kept seeing in his house.  He wanted to know if she needed help and why.  He told me her name was, “Shiny” and that she’d been burnt in a fire.  The boy felt she needed help, but wasn’t sure what to do.  It literally brought tears to my eyes as I tapped into the energy he was experiencing as well as the plight of the little girl.  I explained to the boy that the little girl was frightened and confused.  When the fire happened in her house, she was afraid of the flames and the light and heat they gave off.  She became trapped and died there.  As the tunnel of light came down for her to cross over, she mistakenly thought that it was more light and flames from the fire and ran away, not knowing that this was a way home to the other side.  I walked the young boy through calling in Arch Angel Gabriel to help the little girl cross.  What a brave boy to ask such a question in a room of about 40 other strangers.  Such a bright light!

A ten year old girl wanted to know how to discern between “good” spirits and “bad” spirits.  I asked her how the apparition made her feel, letting her know that if she ever feels threatened or scared, she has the power to command any spirit to leave.  This beautiful young lady stayed for at least an hour after the lecture connecting with other children.  She came running up to me thrilled that she had met another telepath and told me she’d given him a past life reading and how they recognized each other.  At ten years old!!!!  WOW!

Many questions were asked from the audience, but even more questions came after the lecture.  One young woman had a dark attachment, another young man could not shut off the voices of spirits, a family had a dark energy in there home that waking there three boys, and a grandmother was awakened at night by the spirits of her deceased husband and friend.  They all wanted clarity and understanding.  They wanted answers.  They wanted solutions.

This is real, people.  This is how we begin.  You want the world to change?  These children are the a huge part of that shift towards making this planet a better place.  Let us empower them.  They have much to teach us.

My lecture notes follow.

Angel Blessings,

Danielle

 

What constitutes an Intuitive Child?

 There are many categories and definitions of “special children” in our society.  First came the Indigos, followed by the Crystals, then the Rainbows and now the Human Angels.  I could spend eons of time delving into the characteristics of each presumed label, but I prefer not to label children.  Instead, I prefer to recognize their strengths and empower them to utilize their gifts rather than confine them to a definition that society may place upon them.

 Intuition is derived by many different ways.  If your child seems to feel things on a deep level, they may also feel the emotions and energy of others, they are most likely an empath.  To see things outwardly, like energy and spirit forms as well as images from another’s memory, is to be clairvoyant.  If you hear things, spirit messages and energetic information, this is called clairaudience.  To feel and receive information about others through your primary senses is to be clairsentient.  To have clear knowing, where you just know something, like the thoughts pops into your head, is to be claircognizant.

 Is everyone intuitive?

Yes, we all have these abilities.  Children have very strong gifts because they come into this world wide open – their senses are heightened and they have no experience of people teaching them anything otherwise.

With the changes in energy most recently in December of 2012 all of these abilities have been heightened.

What makes me an expert on this subject?

I began seeing spirits at the foot of my bed when I was three years old.  No one believed me.  They told me it was my imagination.  I was scolded and punished for “lying” about things and making them up.

By the time I was five, I was telling people I was sure I would die of fright by having a heart attack.  I was afraid of the dark, would wet my bed at night because the ghosts were making contact – some of them being not so nice and downright tormented me.

My siblings would tease me, even hide under my bed and pull at my ankles when I would get up in the morning.  I developed anxiety which later on turned into an eating disorder.

People didn’t understand me.  I still had friends, but when I would tell them something they’d said that I shouldn’t know about, it freaked them out.  I was the one that was always chosen to lead a séance or play light as a feather at slumber parties because everyone knew I could get them to the point of being scared out of their minds.

I desperately wanted to just shut off my abilities.  They frightened me.  My family didn’t believe me.  The few people I met in school that did seem to understand were not positive.  They taught me of the dark side of psychic ability – of manipulation, spell casting with intent to control, and of connecting to dark energies.

This actually manifested into physical dis-ease and I began passing out at school, repeatedly.  As I look back now, I find it as my saving grace, a gift from the angels.  By being removed from the situation, I was able to create distance and break contact with the individuals who I allowed to influence me.

Had I had a mentor in my life then, I know things would have been different.  I know I wouldn’t have begun drinking at a young age to numb out.  I know I wouldn’t have taken on an eating disorder to try my best to have some sense of control in my life.  I always felt that everything from the outside was controlling me, including my abilities.

I’ve worked many years assisting children.  I have three kids of my own; have been the room-mom, Girl Scout Leader, soccer mom, PTA board member, etc. etc. etc.  I’ve seen kids that are so wide open to the rest of the world they experience sensory overload and act out because of it.

My intention in teaching children and parents is to empower them.  It is to teach them tools and skills to strengthen their abilities and to live in balance with them.

My intention here tonight is also to create a sense of community.  I want kids to know they are not alone, that there are many others out there just like them.  I want parents to know that they also can form a support system.  It takes a village, doesn’t it?  Let us form that support system here and now.

Through amazing teachers in my life, I’ve been able to fully invest in my gifts without fear, and use them to be of service.  I want to pay that forward.  There is no reason a child has to suffer like I did.

The path of a sensitive child

It’s tough enough when you’re growing up with all the pressures that are present: fitting in, building a positive self-esteem, learning new things.  When you’re sensitive on top of all of it, it compounds the process.  Imagine being in a room full of other hormonal teens, and feeling all their stuff on top of your own.  Not so easy and extremely overwhelming.

 I have found that sensitive kids walk a fine line.  Some seek out being perfect in everything they do, while others act out because they do not understand what they’re feeling and sensing.  It’s not something they can just turn off.

 Allow me to demonstrate that for you.  Close your eyes.  I’m going to ask you to stop hearing the words I speak.  Are you ready?  1-2-3…can you still hear me?  Right, you can.  Intuition is just like any of your other five senses.  It is a part of you.  You can cover your ears, even put earphones on to block out my voice.  But that’s only going to last for a little while.

 Sensitive children who are not shown ways to focus their energies and gifts sometimes seek out alternative ways to “block out the noise.”  I’ve witnessed many a gifted child resort to cutting, drug use or complete withdrawal as a result of wanting to escape from things they do not understand.  This leads to many problems and deep pain for the child and the entire family.

 I convey this to you, not to strike fear into your heart, but just to pass along my knowledge.  It is time these children learn that who they are and what they can do is NORMAL.  It is not something to hide or to be ashamed about.  If someone makes fun of them or shuns them in any way, it is simply because they are coming from a place of inadequate information.  Perhaps one day, long ago, someone they loved and trusted told them they were bad for using their gifts, and that is all they know.

Open Q & A

One comment on “Parenting the Intuitive Child

  1. Danielle,

    Thank you for sharing this post. It helps me with more insight into my own childhood and I am 59 years old.

    I trust that your little boy is fully recovered now. Didn’t he have the flu or something?

    I am a retired middle school teacher, and, as I was reading your post, I was remembering some former students and wondered about them.

    love to you, Anna

Leave a Reply

