Life is Like a Cup of Starbucks…

starbucks

 

Life is Like a Cup of Starbucks…

 

Not too very long ago, I was taking some much needed, “ME time” and using a gift certificate I rec’d for my birthday at a local spa.  As I laid on my stomach, head in the head rest, I anxiously awaited zoning in on Zen time and floating off to La-La Land.  The therapist began the massage and I waited for my mind to shut down and go into peaceful silence.

And I waited.

And I waited.

And I waited.

My thoughts went to my to-do list, then to all the things I’d been avoiding.  You know…those things you overlook because you’re so distracted with everything thing else you ARE doing?  As my mind continued on the hamster wheel of could of, would of, should of, I instinctively called on my guides for assistance.

“Please help me find the off button for this freaking overwhelm,” I intuited.

Within seconds, the Arch Angel Jophiel was at my side.  A peace and calm came over me.  I knew I was in good hands (TWO sets now, in fact).  She began speaking to me in her soft, yet oh so powerful voice.

“You know,” she said, “Life is like a cup of Starbucks.”

Starbucks?  White mochas?  Pumpkin spice lattes? Caramel Frappaccinos?  The hamster wheel of ongoing overwhelm stopped.  She had my full attention.

“Your cup of Starbucks can be anything you want.  You can add flavors, extra espresso, whipped cream, the sky is the limit.  Your creation can be non-fat, low-fat, skim or full to the rim of calories.  It’s whatever you make of it.  Sometimes your order comes to you and tastes bitter.  Those first few sips can curl your toes as the boldness and zest of the coffee wakes you up in seconds.  There’s no balance.  The sweetness, the flavorings you’ve added that you LOVE so much, have sunk to the bottom of the cup.  It’s time to stir things up.  It’s time to shake that cup and mix it up!  Bring that concoction to life!  No one wants to drink all the bitterness to simply have sticky sweetness at the end of the drink, just as no soul wants to struggle through life only to reach the joy of Heaven at the end of it.  So, shake things up!  Balance out the bitterness, the to-dos and haven’t-dones, with the sweetness!  Then you create a steadiness that is unmovable and flows with the energies of love and joy.  This time right now, your ME time, this is the sweetness.  Don’t hide it’s flavor by focusing on outside sources.  Drink it in!”

What she said made so much sense.  I always love the way Arch Angel Jophiel creates her analogies in a way that I completely understand.  I breathed in a deep breath and fully let go of my mind.  The trip to La-La Land was long overdue.  I reached that place of middle ground between the physical and etherical plains.

And then Jophiel began to speak deeply to my heart of our partnership and what we would be teaching together.

Those details are for a later time, coming soon.  It is a comfort knowing that I have this connection to the Beautiful Jophiel and it is taking me time to absorb all of her lightness and understanding.

Happy New Year!  May this year bring you sweetness and balance in all that you are and all that you experience!

Angel Blessings,

Danielle

One comment on “Life is Like a Cup of Starbucks…

Leave a Reply

