My Love Will Find You…and yes, it sure did!

my love will find you

 

My Love Will Find You

And yes….it sure did!!

 

While shopping yesterday at my local Super Center, I came upon the children’s book section.  I glanced over the titles and saw one with the cover of a bear dancing with a child.  It was a beautiful depiction and I immediately thought of my dear friend, Peggy, who happens to love bears.  I instantly picked up the book with the intention of taking a photo of the cover and sending it to Peggy.

I held the book and opened it to see if this was a story about a bear.  My hands rested upon the pages which read:

“And if someday you’re lonely, or someday you’re sad, or you strike out at baseball or think you’ve been bad…just lift up your face, feel the wind in your hair.  That’s me, my sweet baby, my love is right here.”

Followed by:

“So hold your head high and don’t be afraid to march to the front of your own parade.  If you’re still my small babe or you’re all the way grown, my promise to you is you’re never alone.”

My heart began racing.  The tears began to flow.  I grabbed for my sunglasses so all the people at SAM’s Club wouldn’t stare at the steady stream of water coming from my eyes.  I knew this was a message from Dad.  It had him written all over it.

Dad was the best story teller EVER and delighted in spinning his tales to anyone who would take the time to listen.  I knew then, in that moment and in all my moments to follow, that again he was telling me a story.  This time it wasn’t about Iowa, growing up in the depression, or the many adventures he’d had in his life.  This time, Dad was letting me know he is still here and his love transcends all time and all space.  It is everywhere, even in the aisles of SAM’s Club.

Life is full of signs and messages.  Our loved ones, our angels, our guides are constantly reaching out to us.  When that little voice or intuitive nudge tells you make the turn down the aisle or pick up that book – DO IT!  You never know what glorious blessings may be waiting for you.

All I was looking at was a dancing bear that reminded me of my dear friend.  What I found inside was so much more.  Always look inside.  That’s where all the miracles are!

The book I reference is by Nancy Tillman and is called, “Wherever You Are, my love will find you.”  It is available at amazon.com .

3 comments on “My Love Will Find You…and yes, it sure did!

Leave a Reply

